Nowadays, every social media or messaging app cares for the safety and privacy of its users. Using apps like Snapchat and Instagram, you can share your stories and everyday events and chat with other people around the world. As you can connect with your friends or colleagues socially or any other person from around the world, it might happen with some people that someone talks to you inappropriately, annoys you, or bullies you. In that case, the social platforms have the block option, like Snapchat. Using the Block feature, you can block the person that annoys you or inappropriately disturbs you. You can block the users on Snapchat, which will remove that person from your Snapchat friend list, and you will no longer be able to view that person again. If you have blocked someone accidentally and can’t find how to unblock someone on Snapchat and add them back, this article will help you with that. It will guide you on how to unblock someone on Snapchat and add them back and how to unblock people on Snapchat. You will also learn where and how to find the Snapchat unblock option.
How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat and Add Them Back
The person whom you have blocked on Snapchat won’t be able to text you, call you, won’t be able to see your snaps, and won’t be able to see your location and account status. So, if you now want to unblock them and don’t know the procedure, read this article till the end to learn the steps demonstrating the same in a detailed manner using the pictures for better understanding.
Are Snapchat Blocks Permanent?
No, Snapchat blocks are not permanent. On Snapchat, you can block and unblock someone anytime you want. And there is no such time duration that once you block a person, you have to wait some hours to unblock them. You can immediately unblock them! As you block someone on Snapchat, their profile will get hidden from you, and even if you try to search for them, you can’t find them. Because they are in your blocked list, and if you block a person from your friend list, the person gets removed from the list. And if you want, you can unblock them and add them back again to your friend list. Now you know whether Snapchat blocks permanently or not.
Where is Unblock Option in Snapchat?
The unblock option in Snapchat is located in the Settings menu. As you block the user on Snapchat, you no longer can search for it. You need to unblock it first, and then you can search for the person’s profile. The blocked users get moved to your blocked list of yours. From there, you can unblock the users. To get to the Snapchat unblock option, you need to go to your profile page > Settings > Blocked option. In the blocked people’s list, tap on the x icon beside the profile of the person > Yes button to unblock the person. It is where the Snapchat unblock option is located.
How Long Do You have to Wait to Unblock Someone on Snapchat?
You don’t have to wait at all to unblock someone on Snapchat. If you’ve blocked someone on Snapchat, you can unblock that person whenever you want. There is no time duration for this. You can block and unblock a person as many times as you want and at any time. Also, there is no unblock and block limit that over a while, you can unblock these many users or block these many users. You can add the unblocked person as your friend immediately after you unblock them, and there is no time duration for this too! Now you know how long or do you have to wait to unblock someone on Snapchat.
How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat?
To know how to unblock people on Snapchat, follow these steps:
Note: You must have already logged into Snapchat.
2. Tap on the profile icon from the top left corner of the screen.
3. Tap on the Settings gear icon from the top right corner of the screen.
4. Swipe down to the bottom and tap on the Blocked option.
5. Tap on the X icon beside the desired profile that you want to unblock.
6. Tap on the Yes option from the popup to unblock the person.
This is how to unblock people on Snapchat.
Also Read: How to Unblock Twitch at School
How Do You Find Someone on Snapchat After You Unblock Them?
To find someone on Snapchat after you unblock them, just follow the below-mentioned steps:
1. Launch the Snapchat app on your device.
2. Tap on the profile icon from the top left corner of the screen.
3. Tap on the Add Friends option.
4. Tap on the search bar and enter the profile name of whom you have unblocked.
5. You will see the person’s profile in the results. Tap on the Add option beside their profile to add them back as your friend.
This is how can you find someone on Snapchat after you unblock them.
How to Add Them Back as Friends?
To know how to unblock someone on Snapchat and add them back as a friend, follow these upcoming steps:
1. Open the Snapchat app and tap on the profile icon from the top left corner of the screen.
2. Then, tap on the Settings gear icon from the top right corner of the screen.
3. Swipe down to the bottom and tap on the Blocked option.
4. Then, tap on the X icon beside the desired profile that you want to unblock.
5. Finally, tap on the Yes option from the confirmation popup.
6. Navigate back to that Snapchat profile and tap on the Add option beside their profile to add them back as your friend.
Also Read: How to Add Link on TikTok Bio
Why Can’t I Find and Add Someone as Friend After Unblocking?
Here are the reasons why can’t you find and add someone as a Friend after unblocking them from your Snapchat:
- The person whom you are looking for either has deleted their account or has taken a break from Snapchat, resulting in the person’s profile is not visible.
- There might be some server error that you aren’t able to find them.
- The person might have blocked you on Snapchat.
- It might happen that they have changed their name, username, and their avatar.
What does It Mean When You Can’t Unblock Someone?
When you can’t unblock someone on Snapchat, it means:
- They have blocked you back, or the person has permanently deleted their Snapchat account.
- Sometimes, this might be a server error, network issue, or a Snapchat app bug or glitch.
If the user has deleted their account from Snapchat, and if that person was in your Blocked list whom you wanted to unblock, you can’t find them on your list. Because the deleted account’s Snapchat profile is removed immediately, you cannot view it. It is what it means when you can’t unblock someone on Snapchat.
We hope you learned how to unblock someone on Snapchat and add them back and how to unblock people on Snapchat. Feel free to contact us with your queries and suggestions via the comments section below. Also, let us know what topic you want to learn about in our next article.