How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram


How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram

When you log out of an app typically, the app forgets your login information and prompts you to enter your username and password to access the service. Many Google and Facebook apps don’t work like that. Applications like Facebook, Messenger, and Instagram will save your account details so you can sign in quickly with just one tap. It serves the user’s convenience. You can delete accounts from your Instagram app; so they do not show up when you attempt to log in. This article will make you understand how to remove a remembered account on Instagram and delete remembered accounts if you have someone else’s account saved on your app. So, read until the end to learn how to log out of Instagram account that is remembered.

How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram

How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram

Read this article till the end to learn the steps demonstrating how to remove a remembered account on Instagram in a detailed manner using the pictures for better understanding.

How Does Remembering Come on Instagram?

The first person to detect this feature and try it on an official Instagram account was reportedly Jane Manchun Wong. After the commemorative feature was created, she also posted a screenshot of it to her Twitter account. Read more to find out how to remove a remembered account on Instagram.

How Do I Logout of My Instagram Account?

It’s a good idea to log out of Instagram when you leave a shared smartphone or computer if you use the app. By doing this, you can prevent unauthorized access to your account from the device. We’ll show you how to execute it.

1. Open the Instagram application on your Android or iOS devices.

Note: Make sure you are logged into your account.

Open the Instagram app on your device. |

2. Tap on the Profile tab from the bottom right corner of the screen.

Tap on the profile icon at the bottom right corner of the screen. |

3. Tap on the Hamburger icon from the top right corner.

Tap on the Hamburger menu icon at the top right corner of the screen.

4. Tap on Settings from the pop-up menu.

Select Settings.

5. Swipe down and tap on the Log out [username] option from the bottom of the screen.

Swipe down and tap on the Log out [username] option from the bottom of the screen | How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram

6. Tap on Log out from the popup to confirm the action.

Tap on Log out from the popup to confirm the action

Also Read: How to Remove an Account from Messenger App

Does Logging Out of Instagram Delete Your Account?

No. If you only log out, the Instagram account won’t be deleted. You can temporarily deactivate your account, then log back in and reactivate it to see your profile, photographs, comments, and likes again. You logged out of one of your accounts, yet it still shows up on Instagram. It is because stored login information has been enabled. To secure your account, you should log out of Instagram, especially if you share devices. Through Settings on a mobile device, you can log out of Instagram. To log out, follow the instructions above.

Why is My Instagram Account Still There After I Logged Out?

You may have selected the Remember my login info checkbox while logging out of your IG account. It will save your login info on the IG Sign-in screen to allow you to login back into your account without entering your account credentials repeatedly.

Remember my login info

How to Remove Remembered Accounts on Instagram?

Let’s see the steps to remove your remembered account while logging in on IG:

1. Launch the Instagram app on your phone.

Note: Make sure you are logged into your account.

2. Tap on the Profile tab > Hamburger icon > Settings.

Select Settings. | How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram

3. Tap on Security.

Tap on Security.

4. Tap on Saved login info.

Tap on Saved login info.

5. Turn off the toggle for the Saved login option.

Toggle off Saved login. | How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram

6. Tap on Remove to clear the saved login information from the app.

Tap on Remove to clear the saved login information from the app

7. Go back to the Settings menu. Swipe down and tap on Log out.

Go back to the settings page, scroll down, and tap on Log out

8. Tap on Log out to confirm your action.

Tap on Log out to confirm your action. | How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram

All done. Now, when you log in again, Instagram will ask you for your password; safe and shielded!

Also Read: How to Remove Accounts on Instagram

How Do You Delete the Remember Login on Instagram?

You can have many Instagram accounts saved on your smartphone, but you can only have one Instagram account open at once. You may edit or add your login information through the settings of your Instagram app. Below are the steps mentioned to delete the remember login for the desired IG account:

Note: Make sure you have already logged out of the desired IG account whose remember login info you want to delete.

1. Open Instagram and go to your Profile screen.

2. Tap on the IG Username drop-down option.

Tap on the IG Username drop-down option

3. Then, tap on Add account.

tap on Add account

4. Tap on Log In to Existing Account.

Tap on Log In to Existing Account | How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram

5. Now, tap on the three-dotted icon next to the desired IG account.

tap on the three-dotted icon next to the desired IG account

6. From the confirmation popup, tap on Remove.

From the confirmation popup, tap on Remove

Also Read: How to Remove a Google Account from your Android Device

How Do You Delete Remembered Accounts on Instagram?

You can delete the remembered account on the IG log in screen with the help of the steps mentioned above.

How to Log Out of Instagram Accounts That are Remembered on PC?

Let’s see the steps to log out of IG accounts that are remembered on PC:

1. Visit the Instagram website on your desktop browser.

2. Click on the Hamburger icon.

3. Then, click on Log out.

Click on the Hamburger icon - Log out | How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram

You will be logged out of the account instantly.

Recommended:

We hope that you learned about how to remove a remembered account on Instagram and log out of Instagram account that is remembered. Feel free to reach out to us with your queries and suggestions via the comments section below. Also, let us know what you want to learn about next.



jassweb logo

Jassweb always keeps its services up-to-date with the latest trends in the market, providing its customers all over the world with high-end and easily extensible internet, intranet, and extranet products.

Contact
Jassweb, Rai Chak, Punjab, India. 143518
Open chat
Scan the code
Hello 👋
Can we help you?