How to Delete GroupMe Message


How to Delete GroupMe Message

GroupMe is a messaging service owned by Microsoft, which was launched by GroupMe, an American private company, in May 2010. As GroupMe is a part of the Skype family, so it lets you make calls using skype. As a messaging application, you can chat with your friends, family, co-workers, teams, roommates, and others on GroupMe. For people who are not on GroupMe, you can invite them by sharing an invite link or by sharing your QR code. GroupMe uses the internet to send/receive messages and calls. If you have just started using GroupMe and want to know how to hide/unhide messages on GroupMe, and if needed, how to contact GroupMe support, this article will help you with that. It will guide you in steps on how to login to GroupMe from the GroupMe web and GroupMe mobile application. You will also learn how to delete GroupMe message.

How to Delete GroupMe Message

How to Delete GroupMe Message

Messages on GroupMe can be deleted, replied to, hidden, unhidden, and marked as favorites. GroupMe provides its service to users via mobile, web, and desktop applications. And all these are completely free to download and use from the application store on your device or from the GroupMe official website. You will get to know how to delete GroupMe message and unhide messages on GroupMe further in this article. Keep reading to learn more about it in detail.

How to Login to GroupMe?

To know how to login to GroupMe, you can follow these methods:

Method 1: From GroupMe Website

1. Visit the GroupMe website on your browser.

2. Click on the Sign in option from the top right corner of the website.

Click on the Sign in button at the top right corner of the website.

3A. Enter your email address or phone number and password and click on Log in.

Enter your email address or phone number and password then click on the Log in button.

3B. Or, you can select between Sign in with Facebook, Microsoft, or Apple to sign in with your other social accounts.

Method 2: From GroupMe App

1. Open the GroupMe app on your Android or iOS mobile device.

2. Tap on the Log in option.

Tap on the Log in button.

3. Tap on Email or phone number.

Note: Or, you can tap on Microsoft, Facebook, or Google to log in with your other social accounts.

Tap on Email or phone number or you can tap on Microsoft, Facebook, or Google to log in with your other social accounts.

4. Enter your email or phone number and password and tap on Log in to log into your GroupMe account.

Enter your email or phone number and password then tap on the Log in button to log into your GroupMe account.

This is how can you login to GroupMe app and website.

Also Read: How Can You Leave a GroupMe Chat

How to Unhide Messages on GroupMe?

To know how to unhide messages on GroupMe, just follow the below-mentioned steps:

1. Open the GroupMe app on your device.

2. Tap on the desired chat or group on which you want to unhide messages.

3. Tap on the chat or group profile picture from the top right of the screen.

4. Tap on the Settings option.

5. In Settings, swipe down to the bottom and tap on Unhide hidden messages.

In Settings, scroll down to the bottom and tap on Unhide hidden messages.

6. Tap on UNHIDE from the popup that appeared on the screen to unhide all the hidden messages in the group.

Tap on UNHIDE from the dialog box that appeared on the screen to unhide all the hidden messages in the group.

This is how can you unhide messages on GroupMe.

Does Deleting a GroupMe Message Delete It for Everyone?

Yes, deleting a GroupMe message deletes it for everyone, even if the message is read. As a user on GroupMe, you can only delete your own messages, both read and unread, whether the message is a direct message or a group message. The message, once deleted, gets deleted for everyone, and no one can restore it. For the deleted messages, a note is visible to others with a message saying This message was deleted. Don’t know how to delete a message on GroupMe? Follow the below heading to know the detailed steps.

How to Delete GroupMe Message?

To know how to delete GroupMe message, follow these steps:

Note: You can only delete your messages in the chat.

1. Open the GroupMe app on your phone.

Open the GroupMe app on your device.

2. Tap on the desired conversation or a Group from which you want to delete a message.

Tap on the conversation or a Group from which you want to delete a message.

3. Locate and tap-hold the desired message until the options appear.

Search for a message, once found tap and hold the message until the options appear.

4. Tap on Delete Message.

Tap on Delete Message.

5. Tap on the DELETE option from the popup to delete the message from the chat.

Tap on the DELETE option from the dialog box to delete a message from the chat.

This is how to delete GroupMe message.

Also Read: How to Delete Messages on Google Chat

How Do You Permanently Delete a Chat on GroupMe?

To permanently delete a chat on GroupMe, follow these steps:

Note: Make sure you are logged into the GroupMe app.

1. Open the GroupMe app on your device.

2. Tap on the desired chat which you want to delete.

3. Tap on the profile picture from the top right corner.

Tap on the profile picture at the top right of the screen.

4. Tap on the Settings option.

Tap on the Settings option.

5. Tap on Clear chat history.

Tap on Clear chat history.

6. Tap on CLEAR from the popup to permanently delete that chat on GroupMe.

Tap on CLEAR to permanently delete a chat on GroupMe.

This is how you permanently delete a chat on GropuMe.

Does Deleting GroupMe Account Remove Messages?

Yes, Deleting the GroupMe account will remove messages and any other data associated with your account. Deleting a GroupMe account is a permanent task. Once you delete your GroupMe account, you will lose all your chats, messages, group chats, and any document or images on your account. The messages will only be deleted from your account, and they will still be visible on the person’s account with whom you have had a conversation. You will be removed from every group you are on, and no one will be able to chat with you or skype call you.

How to Contact GroupMe Support?

To contact GroupMe support, there are multiple methods which are listed below:

Method 1: Via GroupMe Social Accounts

You can contact GroupMe through their social accounts on Twitter at @GroupMeSupport, Instagram at @GroupMe, and Facebook at facebook/GroupMe. You need to send them a personal message on any of these social accounts and the GroupMe team will contact you and try to solve your problem.

contact GroupMe support on Twitter at @GroupMeSupport

Also Read: Why GroupMe Won’t Let You Log In?

Method 2: By Submitting a Request

1. Navigate to the GroupMe Support page on your browser.

2A. Type in your query message in the box and click on Get Help. You will receive a response from the GroupMe Support team with the working solution.

Type in your query in the box and click on the Get Help button.

2B. If you did not find the solution for your query, click on Need more help.

3. Type in your email address and click on Confirm. The GroupMe support team will contact you with the apt response.

Type in your email address and click on the Confirm button, the GroupMe support team will contact you.

Recommended:

So, we hope you have understood how to delete GroupMe message with the detailed steps to your aid. You can let us know any queries or suggestions about any other topic you want us to make an article on. Drop them in the comments section below for us to know.



Jassweb always keeps its services up-to-date with the latest trends in the market, providing its customers all over the world with high-end and easily extensible internet, intranet and extranet products.

Resources

Blog

Developer Center

Exchange

FAQ

Contact

jaspritsing[email protected]

+919878044183