There are so many features available on Facebook for users that they can now manage their activities, and posts can also set who can view their posts and who cannot, and can also recover deleted posts. By using Facebook’s activity log option, you can view the activity of your Facebook account. These activities include all the posts you’ve posted and deleted, all the comments you have done and deleted, reactions to posts and comments, and every notification you have received on Facebook. All such activities you can track from the Activity log. If you accidentally deleted a post on Facebook and wanted to bring it back onto your profile but don’t know how to do that, then this article will help you with that. This article will guide you in steps to know how to recover deleted Facebook photos with comments and if you can see someone’s deleted comments on Facebook.
Facebook is one of the first and the most famous social media platform available all around the world. Millions of people daily post something on Facebook. Facebook accounts are the gateway to using Facebook. Using your Facebook account you can connect with others on Facebook, view other people’s posts, have conversations with others, make voice and video calls, create, edit, and delete posts, and much more. Keep reading further to find the steps explaining how to see someone’s deleted comments on Facebook in detail with useful illustrations for better understanding.
No, Facebook comments do not get deleted automatically. Comments only get deleted if they have been deleted by the user who has done it or by the user who posted it. It is because the post owner has full control over their post. And thus, they can manage who can view their post and who can comment on their post. If in case someone leaves a comment on their post that violates their rights, they have the full right to delete it immediately. Comments can also get deleted by Facebook if someone has reported your comment. Now, you know do facebook comments get deleted automatically or not.
No, you cannot see someone’s deleted comments on Facebook. A user can only view their trashed activity on Facebook and not others. Deleted comments are not recoverable. When you comment on any post on Facebook, you and the person who owns that post have the right to delete a comment, while others can only report it. If a user deletes their own comment, they can view that piece of information by requesting a data download on Facebook.
No, others cannot see your deleted comments on Facebook, just like you cannot see someone’s deleted comments on Facebook. If you have left a comment on a post other than yours, the post owner and you have the option to delete it. But if you have left a comment on your own post, only you can delete it, and no one else will be able to see it then. Deleted posts on self-owned posts along with comments can be recovered from the trash in your Facebook account. If you hide your comment, no one can see it, and no one can see your deleted comments on Facebook.
Also Read: How to See Archived Messages on Facebook Messenger
No, Facebook admins cannot see deleted comments. They can see that some comment is deleted but not what the comment is. Just like posts, deleted comments cannot be recovered once deleted. Facebook admins can delete someone’s comment. But after deleting it, they cannot view what the comment has they deleted and also cannot restore it. Now you know whether can facebook admins see deleted comments or not.
Now that you know do Facebook comments get deleted automatically or not, let us move further. As mentioned earlier, Facebook does not allow users to get their hands on deleted comments. Therefore, you cannot check whether a comment was deleted from your Facebook posts while you were away.
As stated above, there is no way to know how to see someone’s deleted comments on Facebook. A deleted comment on Facebook is not recoverable. Once on any post on Facebook, if the comment has been deleted, it does not go to the trash or the recycle bin. It directly gets deleted without leaving any notification to the user. So even if you use third-party software, websites, or apps to track data on Facebook, which is not advisable and not safe, you will not be able to track the comments that were deleted.
Now that you know that you cannot restore deleted comments on Facebook, what about your deleted posts? To recover deleted Facebook photos with comments, just follow these steps:
Note: Make sure you are logged into your Facebook account.
2. Tap on the hamburger icon from the top menu bar.
3. Swipe down and tap on Settings & privacy > Settings.
4. In settings & privacy, swipe down and tap on the Activity log option.
5. Tap on the Trash option to view the trashed comments.
6. Tap on the three-dotted icon beside the comment.
7. Tap on the Restore to profile option from the popup.
8. Tap on the RESTORE option from the confirmation popup.
Also Read: How to View Someone’s Deleted Instagram Posts
If the post is yours and you have moved it to trash, you can restore it along with the comments on that post with the help of the steps mentioned above. But if only the comment is deleted from any post, you have no option because a deleted comment cannot be restored or recovered. Even using third-party social media information tracking services cannot view the deleted comments, so there is no way they will be able to recover or restore them.
We hope that this article has helped you to know whether or not you can see someone’s deleted comments on Facebook and restore deleted comments on Facebook. Please share your valuable experience with us if you found this article helpful. If you have any queries or suggestions regarding the article, please write to us in the comment section below.